BigCommerce - Hosted Ecommerce Software by Interspire

Interspire Forum

 
Go Back   Interspire Forum > Interspire Shopping Cart Community Forum > News and Product Updates

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-17-2009, 05:01 PM
lulu51 + lulu51 is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 170
Default

Hi,

Small bug

With variations of products and image, the language of another language is not updated
when selecting an alternative product

product.js
line 108
$('.ProductThumb .ViewLarger', parent).html('See larger picture');


$('.ProductThumb .ViewLarger', parent).html('Cliquer pour agrandir');
  #12  
Old 08-18-2009, 01:33 PM
online shop + online shop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 63
Default

Is it safe to upgrade to 5.06?...sounds like there are bugs?
  #13  
Old 08-18-2009, 04:04 PM
Reid + Reid is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 59
Default

I upgraded to 5.0.6 in a few hours without any problems.
  #14  
Old 08-18-2009, 09:05 PM
websnail + websnail is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by online shop View Post
Is it safe to upgrade to 5.06?...sounds like there are bugs?
Last time around there was something like 8+ bugs located and dealt with (although mostly fixed by community members). So far none but then I haven't upgraded (had no time) so it's open ended at this point.
__________________
ShoppingCartCommunity - Community Forum, Mods, Hacks, Add-ons & a growing KB (was InterspireD)
SnailSolutions Mod Shop - for Royal Mail Adv, Max Chars, Currency Converters, etc...
Web Mollusc appreciation fund (Paypal: info [at] websnail.net)
  #15  
Old 08-18-2009, 09:24 PM
websnail + websnail is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,548
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris B (Interspire Staff) View Post
Hi,

This would be because of the removal of the closing PHP tag from the files - unfortunately just removing the closing PHP tag means every single file was changed.
I wondered what this was all about but obviously PHP has changed significantly and I missed this dropped requirement..

Apparently PHP will work find without this now...
__________________
ShoppingCartCommunity - Community Forum, Mods, Hacks, Add-ons & a growing KB (was InterspireD)
SnailSolutions Mod Shop - for Royal Mail Adv, Max Chars, Currency Converters, etc...
Web Mollusc appreciation fund (Paypal: info [at] websnail.net)
  #16  
Old 08-19-2009, 07:10 AM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

My issue with the admin home page is definatly not cache related.. I just upgraded a site to 5.0.6 from 5.0.5 - I have not been to the admin interface in about a month.. After the upgrade I went in and the same issue exists.. I logged a bug about this yesterday but no reply as yet.
  #17  
Old 08-19-2009, 01:30 PM
Chris B (Interspire Staff) Chris B (Interspire Staff) is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 663
Default

I've sent myshop a fix for the issue he was experiencing - still waiting to hear back and if all has gone to plan, I'll post the changes here tomorrow for anyone else.

Note: The issue will affect those who have in the white label file, disabled the "Getting Started" wizard.
  #18  
Old 08-19-2009, 02:39 PM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

JS error fixed
  #19  
Old 08-19-2009, 11:13 PM
Chris B (Interspire Staff) Chris B (Interspire Staff) is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 663
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaz View Post
Variations are broken in 5.0.6,

where you've forced a user to select an option the js logic says they haven't selected anything.

BIG issue!
Hi,

We're unable to replicate this problem here - variation selection & purchasing is working fine on our development copies.

Please make sure that if you've customized ProductDetails.html (Panels directory), that your copy is up to date with the changes we've also made.

I'd also try clearing your cache or doing a hard refresh (CTRL + F5) of the products page.
  #20  
Old 08-20-2009, 08:50 AM
Gaz + Gaz is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 116
Default

Found the problem, was the ajaxcart mod, now that includes/display/SideProductAddToCart.php has gone other it's mods to the template no longer work and broke this functionality.

If anyone else gets the problem delete your custom html in your template dir and work back from the default ones.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump