BigCommerce - Hosted Ecommerce Software by Interspire

Interspire Forum

 
Go Back   Interspire Forum > Interspire Shopping Cart Community Forum > E-Commerce and Selling Online

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-09-2012, 02:07 PM
davidawbrown davidawbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Default

Ok - I don't think its anything to do with file permissions.
I re-uploaded the site and no change -

I have attached a screen shot image -
I still don't understand why some of the images load and others don't.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/71634009@N02/6846436167/

I looked into the mysql database and the product_images all looked normal.

Any ideas -

Aa I said when I export a product. The IMG URL exported works fine -

Thanks again.
Regards
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-09-2012, 02:21 PM
johnboy + johnboy is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 35
Default

Just trying to help here.. If you still have both old site up and have the new site as well. Find a product in the new site that is missing an image... Go back to the old site, and go to that same product.. right click/check to see the path to that image in the old site. Then navigate on the new site via FTP to the image directory to see if it actually exists on the new server. If it is not there, I would imagine the copying process failed in some way.
When I move the images from one server to another, I login via SSH/shell and zip or tarball the entire image directory, then download it, and reupload it to the new server and expand again.. Then chmod/chgrp the entire directory to the current server permissions.
WGET might have failed to get all
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-09-2012, 08:21 PM
davidawbrown davidawbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Default

the images are there -
Although they are not being displayed.

JohnBoy -
I did what you suggested with the image path - The image is there but not being displayed -

I'm downloading the whole site using FileZilla FTP and will re-upload it -
Ill let you know how I get on.

Thanks everyone and ill keep you posted.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-09-2012, 11:09 PM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

What about in the admin area - when editing the product.. What do you see in their for these products?
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-10-2012, 08:21 PM
davidawbrown davidawbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Default

Ok -I have uploaded the entire site through FTP and no change.
In the admin area -
When I list products (View products) its Image Not Available text under the image tab.
When I click edit and then the image/videos tab.

Under image I have a blue question mark.
A thumbnail for this image could not be created because the original file is missing or corrupted.
Under action I click edit and picnik loads up.
When picnik loads - the image DOES load in picnik!
If you click save and exit I get
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'ISC_IMAGE_LIBRARY_FACTORY_NOPHPSUPPORT_EXCEPTION' with message 'No image libraries that support the file at

Please note I do NOT use Picnik -



Is there a way to view the image path URL string that is being created by interspire.

Last edited by davidawbrown; 02-10-2012 at 08:30 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-10-2012, 10:15 PM
davidawbrown davidawbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Default

SOLVED -

GD was not installed.

Thanks everyone for your help.

Regards
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-10-2012, 10:41 PM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

Yep, my next suggestion was GD and Imagemagik
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-13-2012, 05:31 PM
davidawbrown davidawbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Default

thanks again to everyone that helped my out on this......
We worked through it.......

I do have another problem now. (Ive open a new thread though because this problem is well and truly solved)

Thanks again
Regards
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-16-2012, 01:30 AM
davidawbrown davidawbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Default

There are a few requirments -
Stay away from goDaddy shared.
You main wont work

Ask the hosting providers - if everything in this forum is installed works.

I am using a VPS - Thus all the configuration must be done by me -

I ended up re-installing with plesk (better but you should know some linux command line for the SSH)

VPS is better for speed and customize ability but will cost you around $55 per month.
Shared is pre-setup (less room) but easy to use -
I found bluehost,com very good for shared and goDaddy good for VPS.

*Thats just my 5 cents! Anyways.

Best of luck.

Regards
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-16-2012, 01:31 AM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

Im guessing salgolden is a spambot... not asking a legit question.
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump