BigCommerce - Hosted Ecommerce Software by Interspire

Interspire Forum

 
Go Back   Interspire Forum > Interspire Shopping Cart Community Forum > Customization and Integration > Layout and Store Design Customization

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2012, 06:29 AM
lma + lma is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
Cool Displaying products 3 across page.

Hi,
Looking at this page as example
http://www.lucasmiles.com.au/categor...7B47%7D-ECC83/
I wish to have products displayed 3 across , not 2 as current.

Any help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2012, 08:23 AM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

There are quite a few changes you will need to make in order to make it look good.
You will need to switch your category page layout to a two column layout (omit the third column) and there will be other changes.

I can get this done for you - We charge $88.00 per hour inc GST and we can do other template changes if you require. (such as updating your site, its using an older version)

If your interested, contact me.
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2012, 08:45 AM
lma + lma is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
Default

David , thanks for your reply , but i think you've read the question wrong.
I want to make the category page, 3 column not 2 .
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2012, 09:19 AM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

No, I read and understood it correctly.

You want your products to display in three columns - rather than two, like its currently displaying.

In order to achieve this, you need to edit your category tempalte and alter it to TWO columns, rather than three.

There may be other changes required, but this is certainly the first.

P.S Sounds arse about, but its not.
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2012, 10:51 AM
lma + lma is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
Default

can you be more specific....you keep on giving me clues ....but i need to know directly what to edit...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-31-2012, 12:58 AM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

Making this change will require changes in a few files - Describing those changes off the top of ones head is basically not easy - You really need to 'do' the changes in order to know whats required. We can do for you, but we charge for our time. If we were to give you any more info we would need to sit down and look at the template files and actually make the changes ourselves in order to know what exactly needs changing.
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-31-2012, 02:56 AM
lma + lma is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Thanks David,
How long do you envisage this would take.

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-31-2012, 02:59 AM
myshop + myshop is offline
Interspire Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Central Coast, NSW Australia
Posts: 1,337
Default

Less than 1 hr. I would reccommend you pay for 2 hours and get us to upgrade your site to the latest version while we are at it. 6.1.8 provides a security update which is not included in the version your running.
__________________
Thanks
David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump