Interspire Product Knowledge Base

Would you like to...

Print this page Print this page

Email this page Email this page

Post a comment Post a comment

Subscribe me

Add to favorites Add to favorites

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Export to PDF

User Opinions (0 votes)

No users have voted.

How would you rate this answer?



Thank you for rating this answer.

How do I revert or change back customization changes that I have made?

Sometimes when editing pages you can make changes that are not desirable. To make things worse you might have forgot what changes you made. So how do you change the page back to the way it was before? Follow the instructions below to accomplish this.
  1. Make sure you are logged into the control panel of your shopping cart. Then click the blue Store Design link at the top of the page.
  2. When the page loads click the Design Mode tab.
  3. When this page has loaded put a check mark in the checkbox for Yes, enable design mode.
  4. Now view your store and you will notice that there is a toolbox that hovers in your store. Navigate to the page that you made the changes in. Once there right-click and select Edit Layout.
  5. This will cause another window to open that displays the code to the template. In the upper right hand corner of the page should be an icon that says Revert. Click this which will cause a message to appear. Click the OK button to confirm. If the Revert does not appear then there was no changes made to the file being edited. Try looking for files that may be used by the current page to see if the changes where made in the associated files.
  6. Once done you can close the window, and take the reverse steps to disable Design Mode.

Related Articles

No related articles were found.

Attachments

No attachments were found.

Powered by Interspire Knowledge Manager - World's #1 Best Selling FAQ and Knowledge Base Software